Roddy Rod – Oakwood Grain (MP3)


Roddy Rod is member of two landmark hip hop collectives (Maspyke and Low Budget), and has worked with the likes of Q-Tip, Edo G, Planet Asia, Wordsworth, Kev Brown, Oddisee, and more. His instrumental opus Oakwood Grain was originally released in Japan in 2005, remaining rare elsewhere. Now, Oakwood Grain is available worldwide for the first time ever. Experience a collection of classic hip-hop from one of the underground’s most underrated beatsmiths.

1. Life Rite Intro
2. Stomp On Casual
3. Intermission On Maynard
4. Rhythm Imperfected
5. Night In Yokohama
6. Work Knowledge
7. Traffic Signs
8. Aunt Grace
9. Intermission On Alden St.
10. Warlus
11. Grown Folk Afternoon
12. Shinery
13. Late Nite Talk Show
14. Hope Or Nothin
15. Spade
16. D’ominga
17. D.U.I.
18. Slums Of Paradise (feat. Wayna)