Pete Rock – NY’s Finest (MP3)


He made remixes matter more than the original songs. He introduced dramatic, forceful horns to rap’s sonic discussion. It almost goes without saying that Pete Rock is one of the greatest hip-hop producers of all time. His latest album features a roster of artists that includes Wu-Tang's Raekwon and Masta Killa, Dipset's Jim Jones, Papoose, D-Block and Redman, amongst others. Soul Brother No. 1 is still crafting timeless music.

1. Pete Intro
2. We Roll (feat. Jim Jones and Max B)
3. Till I Retire
4. 914 (feat. Styles P and Sheek Louch)
5. Questions (ft. Royal Flush)
6. Best Believe (feat. Redman and LD)
7. Ready Fe War (feat. Chip Fu and Renee Neufille [formerly of Zhane])
8. Don’t Be Mad
9. Bring Yall Back (feat. Little Brother)
10. The Best Kept Secret (feat. Lords of the Underground)
11. That’s What I Am Talking About (feat. Rell)
12. The PJ’s (feat. Raekwon and Masta Killa)
13. Made Man (feat. Tarrey Torae)
14. Let’s Go (feat. Doo Wop)
15. Comprehend (feat. Papoose)