DJ Babu – Duck Season Vol. 3 (MP3)


The evolution from DJ to producer is on full display throughout the sonically superior third edition of DJ Babu's long-running series. The fast-moving collection showcases all of Babu's rapidly expanding talents, from mixing, juggling, blending and scratching – not to mention producing the entire album. “This is my producer LP disguised as a mixtape,” the Dilated Peoples and Beat Junkies member explains. Despite his transformation, Babu won't forget where he came from. “All my beats come from a DJ mentality,” he says. “This is just the next step in my evolution.”

1. DS3 Intro (feat. Dilated Peoples)
2. Dearly Departed (feat. M.O.P.)
3. Fan Mail (feat. Little Brother)
4. The Unexpected (feat. DOOM and Sean Price)
5. Frozen (feat. Guilty Simpson)
6. East West Connection (feat. A.G.)
7. My Opinion (feat. Bishop Lamont)
8. Two Feet (feat. Kardinal Offishall and Rakaa Iriscience)
9. Black & Brown Army (feat. Chace Infinite and Sick Jacken)
10. Graveyardshiftin (feat. Cali Agents and Roc Marciano)
11. For Whatever It’s Worth (feat. Evidence)
12. It’s A New Day (feat. M.E.D.)
13. O.G. (feat. Strong Arm Steady)
14. Guns Gon Blow (feat. Termanology)
15. That Ain’t Gangsta (feat. Likwit Junkies)
16. Meant To Be (feat. Roc C and Oh No)
17. SBX2LA2OX (feat. Wildchild and Percee P)
18. Ahead Of My Time (feat. Niko)