Chris Lowe – Black Life 2: The Next Thing Smokin (MP3)


A slept-on rap veteran repping New Haven, Connecticut, Chris Lowe has been in the game since the late 1980s, when he worked with seminal acts like Stezo, EPMD and Large Professor. The follow-up to his excellent 2004 debut, Black Life 2: The Next Thing Smokin further displays Lowe’s considerable skills both on the mic and behind the boards, as he blazes through 13 jazzy, true-school tracks. Entirely self-produced and with no guest appearances, the album is a true solo effort that newjacks and older heads alike will appreciate.

1. Smokin Intro
2. Smokin Promo
3. Chick On Da Side
4. Smoke Break
5. It’s My Thing
6. Back To Back
7. Chasin Stacks
8. Golden Era Great
9. Wild Thing
10. You In Love
11. Another One Bites The Dust
12. Know Your History
13. Smokin Outro
14. Live From New York