Ayatollah – Now Playing (CD)


Now Playing is the debut release from New York hip-hop production icon Ayatollah. Ayatollah’s signature soulful sound played a key role in hip-hop's late-90’s creative renaissance, most notably on Mos Def's classic debut single “Ms. Fat Booty”. Having since produced hits for some of the biggest names in hip-hop today (including G-Unit, Ghostface, Rakim, Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch, and more), Ayatollah steps away from collaborative efforts on the instrumental Now Playing and redirects attention back to his main craft: the beats.

1. Nag Champa
2. Platinum
3. The Devil Is Sweet
4. Hold U
5. Kingston
6. The Movement
7. Stomping Grounds
8. Go For It
9. Highway To Heaven
10. I Wonder Why
11. Who Got It
12. Blood Red Roses
13. This Song Is Over

Ordering Info

All sales final.  No refunds, returns, or order cancellations.  Any problems with an order must be reported within 2 weeks of delivery (or 3 months of shipment for undelivered orders).  We cannot assist with any issues reported beyond this time frame.

International prices do not include customs charges.  Expect to pay import duties for orders outside the US.

In-stock orders ship within 5-7 business days of purchase.  The shipping class you select has no impact on order processing time (orders shipped “Priority Mail” do not ship faster).  We do not offer rush processing.

Estimated pre-order ship dates are listed on the order page.  Pre-order ship dates are subject to change.  If an order contains both pre-order and in-stock items, we will wait until all items are available before shipping your order.  If you would prefer multiple shipments, please place separate orders. 

You will receive a shipment confirmation email with tracking information once your order ships.  Please note it often takes a few days for the tracking number to appear in the USPS tracking system.

USPS Media Mail does not include insurance. If you select this shipping method, we are not responsible for damage caused by USPS during shipment. To ensure protection in the case of damaged shipments, please select USPS Priority Mail, which includes insurance.

If you are located outside the U.S. and select USPS First Class Mail International as your shipping method, tracking is extremely limited and no insurance is included. Shipments can take up to 6 weeks to arrive (or longer in some cases), and often go several weeks in transit without any tracking updates. Packages are scanned when leaving the U.S., and are often not scanned again until delivery. Due to the limited tracking, USPS does not accept inquiries for this service and we cannot check on the status of a shipment. Since this service does not include insurance, we assume no responsibility if your shipment is lost, returned to us, or arrives damaged. Additional fees apply for re-shipments. USPS Priority Mail International shipments arrive within 10 business days and include full tracking and insurance coverage.

All digital albums are supplied as high-quality 320-kbps MP3s, and also include album artwork. You’ll get your download as soon as you complete the checkout process.