Ayatollah – Now Playing (MP3)


Now Playing is the debut release from New York hip-hop production icon Ayatollah. Ayatollah’s signature soulful sound played a key role in hip-hop's late-90’s creative renaissance, most notably on Mos Def's classic debut single “Ms. Fat Booty”. Having since produced hits for some of the biggest names in hip-hop today (including G-Unit, Ghostface, Rakim, Talib Kweli, Pharoahe Monch, and more), Ayatollah steps away from collaborative efforts on the instrumental Now Playing and redirects attention back to his main craft: the beats.

1. Nag Champa
2. Platinum
3. The Devil Is Sweet
4. Hold U
5. Kingston
6. The Movement
7. Stomping Grounds
8. Go For It
9. Highway To Heaven
10. I Wonder Why
11. Who Got It
12. Blood Red Roses
13. This Song Is Over