Ayatollah – Cocoon (MP3)


While he’s been churning out a steady stream of music for over a decade, Cocoon marks a turning point for famed hip-hop producer Ayatollah. “I’m going through a musical transformation,” he describes. “It’s a musical growth process, like a larvae going to a butterfly.” While fans can still expect the soulful sounds that have become his signature, Tollah dug deeper for Cocoon. As he explains, “I’ve gotten more creative, and my beats are getting better and better”.

1. Gordon’s War
2. Casino
3. Getting To Know Me
4. Dig This
5. The Writers Bench (149 Street Grand Concourse, Bronx N.Y.)
6. Bubble
7. Soul Power
8. WOW
9. Heaven Can’t Wait
10. Reefer
11. Lonely Girl
12. Rhyme Amazing
13. Growth
14. It
15. Black Ivory
16. You And I
17. When Tomorrow Comes
18. How Ya’ll Feel Out There