Al Tariq – God Connections (MP3)


As an original member of The Beatnuts, Al Tariq (then known as Fashion) made the group’s first two releases holy to hip-hop junkies, becoming a fan favorite for his sharp story-telling and skilled delivery. Around 1994, Al Tariq left the group to do his own thing. Assembling a crew of cunning MCs and reconciling with Psycho Les and JuJu, his solo debut God Connections was unleashed in 1996. Unfortunately, the label that released the album imploded shortly after the street date, and the record was lost at birth. It has since become a cult classic and for good reason, as it boasts stellar early production by No I.D., V.I.C. and of course The Beatnuts.

1. Intro
2. Crime Pays
3. Think Not
4. Interlude 1
5. Do Yo Thang
6. Foxxy Brown
7. No Question (feat. Rawcotiks, Black Attack, and Problemz)
8. Interlude 2
9. All Over the Track
10. Get Down Baby
11. Peace Akki (feat. The Beatnuts)
12. Just a Lil Joint
13. Everybody’s Talkin’
14. Spectacular (feat. Problemz, A-Massacre, Black Attack, and SK)
15. Interlude 3
16. Sexy LA
17. God’s Connect (feat. The Rawcotiks and Black Attack)
18. Nikki
19. Me And My Mens