The African Brothers Meet King Tubby In Dub (MP3)


An essential find for classic dub fans, The African Brothers Meet King Tubby in Dub is a collection of 12 original Jamaican B-side dub mixes, mixed by the great King Tubby at the height of his powers between 1968 and 1978. Tubby’s homemade reverb and echo effects are on full play throughout all 12 songs, infusing deep roots rhythms with the spacy, narcotic vibe of the best dub.

1. Original
2. Warlord
3. Shock Dem
4. Awesome
5. Dub on Fire
6. Amanda
7. Party
8. Issachar
9. Dick Head
10. Unity
11. Teach Them
12. Bonus